Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu

 

ISNS Conference - Panels

View abstracts by clicking on the panel headings.

The Afterlife, Reincarnation and Return to the Divine in Neoplatonism

Chairs: Crystal Addey (addeycj@cardiff.ac.uk) and Deepa Majumdar (dmajumda@pnc.edu)

Neoplatonism and Indian Thought

Chair: Vishwa Adluri (vadluri@hunter.cuny.edu)

Proclus and Damascius on Plato's Parmenides

Chairs: Florin Calian (calian_george-florin@ceu-budapest.edu) and Alexandru Pelin (alexpelin@yahoo.it)

Modern and Contemporary Receptions of Neoplatonism

Chairs: Edrisi Fernandes (edrisi@email.com) and Oscar Federico Bauchwitz (neoplatonismo@bol.com.br)

Neoplatonism and the Arts

Chairs: Liana De Girolami Cheney (lianacheney@earthlink.net) and John Hendrix (jhendrix@rwu.edu)

Neoplatonism, Freedom, Providence, and Fate

Chair: Jean-Michel Charrue (jmcharrue@free.fr)

Neoplatonic Theories of Prayer

Chairs: John Dillon (jmdillon@eircom.net) and Andrei Timotin (timotin@ehess.fr)

Lovers of the Soul, Lovers of the Body: Platonists on the Soul and the Body

Chairs: John F. Finamore (john-finamore@uiowa.edu), Ilaria Ramelli (ilaria.ramelli@unicatt.it), and Svetla Slaveva-Griffin (sslavevagriffin@fsu.edu)

Philosophy as a Way of Life in Late Antiquity

Chairs: Gary Gabor, Hamline University (ggabor01@hamline.edu) D.M. Hutchinson, St Olaf College (dmunoz@stolaf.edu)

Latin Neoplatonism

Chairs: Stephen Gersh (Stephen.E.Gersh.1@nd.edu) Andrea Le Moli (andrealemoli@libero.it)

Plotinus and Aristotle: Critical Engagement

Chairs: Gary Gurtler S.J.(gary.gurtler@bc.edu) and Suzanne Stern-Gillet (s.stern-gillet@plotinus.demon.co.uk)

Platonic Appropriations

Chair: Marilynn Lawrence (mlawrence1@mail.immaculata.edu or pronoia12@gmail.com)

Byzantine Perspectives on Neoplatonism

Chair: Sergei Mariev (s.mariev@lmu.de)

The experience of philosophical discipleship in Late Antiquity

Chair: Donka Markus (markusdd@umich.edu)

Later Platonist Interpretation of the Republic

Chair: Harold Tarrant (clhast@cc.newcastle.edu.au)

Neoplatonism and Gnosticism

Chairs: John Turner (jturner2@unl.edu) and Kevin Corrigan (kcorrig@emory.edu)