Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu


WSP Annual Student Prizes 2011

Annual Student Prizes - Welsh School of Pharmacy 2011

MPharm IV prizes will be presented on 22nd July 2011 at the Graduation Reception


MPharm IV


Welsh School of Pharmacy Prize


Best overall performance in the MPharm programme


Rebecca Ross

Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain Science Committee Prize


The best overall performance in MPharmIV


Matthew Ivory
Centre for Medicine Research (CMR) Prize

The best overall clinical performance in modules PH4112 and PH4208


Merna Asaad

Glenys Drew Memorial Prize


Best performance in module PH4105 - Problem Solving in Pharmaceutical Sciences


Matthew Ivory

Vernon Lloyd Memorial Prize

The student showing most promise in Pharmaceutical Sciences (Modules PH4105 & PH4112)


Izzati Yussof

Welsh School of Pharmacy Students' Association Poster Prize

Med Chem (£40)

Pharmacology (£40)

Drug Delivery (£40)

H & M (Clinical) (£40)

Holly MacDonald

Charlotte Hill

Matthew Ivory

Laura Clifford


Richard Evans Memorial Prize

Best overall performance in drug delivery throughout the MPharm course. 


Matthew Ivory

The Organisation for Professionals in Regulatory Affairs (TOPRA) Prize 


Best overall performance in Clinical & Pharmacy Practice throughout the MPharm course. 


Kate Weston

MPharm III

An-eX Prize


Highest mark in module PH3108 - Quality Assurance

Sarah-Jane Davis


Welsh School of Pharmacy PrizeBest Overall Performance in MPharmIII

Hayley Gorton

MPharm II
Welsh School of Pharmacy PrizeBest Overall Performance in MPharmII

Emma Williams

MPharm I
Cardiff Scintigraphics PrizeBest Overall Performance in MPharm1

Chi Kit Hor