Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu

School Diary

To submit a new event for the school diary please use the following form or email mathswebteam@cf.ac.uk

August 2014

Monday 11th - Friday 22nd August

Resit Examination Period

Thursday 21st August

11:15: Phd Student Talk: Room: M/1.25

Speaker: Dilbak Mohammed (Cardiff). Title: Diameters of graphs and Frobenius numbers

Monday 25th August

Bank Holiday (Building Closed)

September 2014

Monday 1st September

11:00: Year One Resit Examining Board

14:00: Year Two Resit Examining Board

Friday 12th September

University Open Day

Monday 22nd - Friday 26th September

Enrolment Week

Tuesday 23rd September

09.30: MSc Student Induction Programme (Part 1): Room: M/0.40
13:00: Lunch for MSc Students with School Staff: Room: M/0.41
14:00: Introductory Talk (Year One Undergraduate Students): Room: E/0.15

Wednesday 24th September

09.30: MSc Student Induction Programme (Part 2): Room: M/0.40
10:00: Year Four Undergraduate Briefing Session and Enrolment: Room: M/0.37
11:00: Year Three Undergraduate Briefing Session and Enrolment: Room: E/0.15
TBC PM: Year One Undergraduate Enrolment

Thursday 25th September

09.30: MSc Student Induction Programme (Part 3): Room: M/0.40
09:30: Mathematics Exchange/Erasmus Student Enrolment: Room: M/0.37
11:00: Year Two Undergraduate Briefing Session and Enrolment: Room: E/0.15
14:00: Year One Undergraduate Students to meet Personal Tutors
14:30: Year One Undergraduate Induction Programme (Part 1): Room: E/0.15

Friday 26th September

10:30: Year One Undergraduate Induction Programme (Part 2): Room: E/0.15
14:00: Year One Undergraduate Induction Programme (Part 3): Room: E/0.15

Monday 29th September

Start of Autumn Semester

11.10: Induction Session for New Postgraduate Research Students: Room: M/2.01

October 2014

Wednesday 1st October

14:00: Undergraduate Board of Studies: Room: M/0.40

Wednesday 8th October

15:10: Mathematics Colloquium: Room: E/0.15
Speaker: Prof. Florin Boca (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign). Title: TBC.

Saturday 25th October

University Open Day

November 2014

Wednesday 5th November

15:10: Mathematics Colloquium: Room: E/0.15
Speaker:
Prof. Alison Etheridge. (University of Oxford). Title: Modelling evolution in a spatial continuum.

Wednesday 26th November

PG Open Day

15:10: Mathematics Colloquium: Room: E/0.15
Speaker:
Prof. Olavi Nevanlinna (Aalto). Title: TBC.

December 2014

Friday 12th December

Last day of lectures before Christmas Break

Wednesday 24th December - Sunday January 4th 2015

Christmas Closure Period (University Closed)