Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu

 

About Us

Contacting Human Resources


What services do we provide?


• First Line support for all initial HR queries is provided by your People Service Centre Team

    • How do I … questions
    • Recruitment
    • Contracts
    • Salaries
    • HR & Payroll System support
    • MIS Reporting


• Designated support for academic and professional service departments is provided by our College & Professional Services HR Teams.  

    • College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
    • College of Biomedical & Life Sciences
    • College of Physical Sciences & Engineering
    • Professional Services

• Specialist support for areas of Compensation & Benefits; Employee relations and Policy & Projects, including Senior Salary Review, and Equal Pay is available from the Policy & Projects team.


How can I contact HR?

HR Service Centre should be your first point of contact for most queries, however each College and Professional Service team have local support details of which are held on the document on the right.


For WORK REQUESTS please use the relevant email below:

 

Request Type

Email

New Starter

New starter contract request (external to Kenexa)

Newstarter@cardiff.ac.uk

New starter commencement (not contract request)

commencement@cardiff.ac.uk

Honorary / Emeritus

Honorary title (category A or B)

honorary@cardiff.ac.uk

Emeritus title

emeritus@cardiff.ac.uk

Contact Renewals

Contract renewal

renewal@cardiff.ac.uk

Contract conversion(fixed term to open ended)

conversion@cardiff.ac.uk

Non-renewal of contract

nonrenewal@cardiff.ac.uk

Secondment

External secondment agreement

extsecondment@cardiff.ac.uk

Internal secondment

intsecondment@cardiff.ac.uk

Changes

Change of hours

hours@cardiff.ac.uk

Record amendment in Core System

coreHR@cardiff.ac.uk

Leavers

Resignation / Retirement notification

Submit a line managers request via Core Portal 

Other

Relocation expenses

relocation@cardiff.ac.uk

Probation documentation

probation@cardiff.ac.uk

Tier 5 sponsored researcher

Tier5@cardiff.ac.uk

Systems

HESA return

hesa@cardiff.ac.uk

System change (general) / Report request

hrmis@cardiff.ac.uk

Core system issue

HRsystemCore@cardiff.ac.uk

Kenexa system issue

HRsystemKenexa@cardiff.ac.uk

Reception is also located on Floor 10 of McKenzie House; all visitors are asked to report here.

Service Telephone Email
 People Service Centre029208 79777  people@cardiff.ac.uk
 Salaries(Internal 79777)salaries@cardiff.ac.uk
 Management Information Systems(Internal 79777)hrmis@cardiff.ac.uk


During the summer break to allow the team to work efficiently on resolving queries and completing the workload, our office opening hours including Reception and HR Service Centre are from 9.30 am until 4.00 pm Monday to Friday. 

If you would like to make a booking please call the reception team on the numbers above.

Our Contact & Postal Address is:

Human Resource Directorate
Cardiff University
10th & 11th Floor
30-36 Newport Road
Cardiff
CF24 0DE

 


Google Map  (Please note that the main entrance is on Newport Road)