Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu

Academic Staff - Language and Communication Research

Dr Michelle Aldridge

Dr Michelle Aldridge Position: Senior Lecturer Email: AldridgeM@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 79017Location: 3.35 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Tom Bartlett

Dr Tom Bartlett
Position: Senior Lecturer Email: BartlettT@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76076Location: 3.64 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Janet Cotterill

Dr Janet CotterillPosition: Reader (Research) Email: CotterillJ@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76393Location: 3.53 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Mercedes Durham

Dr Mercedes DurhamPosition: LecturerEmail: DurhamM@cardiff.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74244 Location: 3.30Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Lisa El Refaie

Dr Lisa El Refaie Position: Lecturer Email: RefaieEE@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76338 Location: 3.61Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Professor Tess Fitzpatrick

Professor Tess Fitzpatrick Position: Professor Email: FitzpatrickT@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75417Location: 3.47 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Lise Fontaine

Position: Senior Lecturer Email: FontaineL@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76324 Location: 3.31Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Amal Hallak

Miss Amal HallakPosition: Research Associate Email: hallakA@cf.ac.uk Extension: +44(0)29 208 70774 Location: 3.63Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Chris Heffer

Dr Chris HefferPosition: Senior Lecturer Email: HefferC2@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 70276 Location: 3.65(a)Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Gerard O'Grady

Dr Gerard O'GradyPosition: Senior LecturerEmail: OGradyGN@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74903Location: 3.59 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Frances Rock

Dr Frances Rock Position: Senior Lecturer Email: RockF@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 70277Location: 3.56 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Tereza Spilioti

Dr Thiresia SpiliotiPosition: LecturerEmail: SpiliotiT1@cardiff.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76041Location: 3.32 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Nick Wilson

Dr Nick WilsonPosition: LecturerEmail: WilsonN2@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76128Location: 3.33 Area: Language and Communication

Professor Alison Wray

Professor Alison WrayPosition: Professor (Research)Email: WrayA@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74762 Location: 3.65(b)Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Virpi Ylänne

Dr Virpi YlännePosition: Senior Lecturer Email: Ylanne@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75049Location: 3.34 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Associate Staff

Professor Nik Coupland

Professor Nik CouplandPosition: Research Professor Email: Coupland@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74912Location: 3.60 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Professor Peter Garrett

Dr Peter GarrettPosition: Research Professor Email: GarrettP@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75408 Location: 3.36Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research