Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu

Associate Staff

Professor Nik Coupland

Professor Nik CouplandPosition: Research Professor Email: Coupland@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74912Location: 3.60 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Justine Coupland

Dr Justine CouplandEmail: CouplandJ@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75407 Location: 3.32Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Professor Peter Garrett

Dr Peter GarrettPosition: Research Professor Email: GarrettP@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75408 Location: 3.36Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Professor Helen Phillips

Professor Helen PhillipsPosition: ProfessorEmail: PhillipsHE@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75617 Location: 2.21Area: English Literature

Professor Srikant Sarangi

Professor Srikant Sarangi Position: Professor in Language and Communication Email: Sarangi@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76073Location: 3.40 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research / Health Communicaton Research Centre

Dr Peter Thomas

Dr Paul Tench Position: Associate Researcher Email: ThomasPW@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74854 Location: 1.12Area: English Literature

Dr Gordon Tucker

Dr Gordon Tucker Position: Associate Researcher Email: TuckerG@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74887Location: 1.07 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Professor Chris Weedon

Professor Chris WeedonPosition: Honorary Chair of the Centre for Critical and Cultural TheoryEmail: WeedonCM@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75606Location: 1.14 Area: Critical and Cultural Theory

Mr Barry Wilkins

Mr Barry WilkinsEmail: WilkinsB@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75671Location: 1.06 Area: Philosophy

Emeritus Professors

Professor Robin Attfield

Professor Robin Attfield Position: Professor of Philosophy Email: AttfieldR@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76224 Location: 1.06Area: Philosophy

Professor Robin Fawcett

Professor Robin FawcettEmail: Fawcett@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74293 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Professor David Skilton

Profesor David SkiltonEmail: Skilton@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74040 Location: 1.05Area: English Literature

Professor Donald Thomas

Professor Donald ThomasArea: English Literature

Honorary Professors

Professor Malcolm Coulthard

Email: CoulthardM@cf.ac.uk Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Professor Paul GoldmanProfessor Paul Goldman

Email: goldman@clara.co.ukArea: Centre for Editorial and Intertextual ResearchInstitution: Aston University

Professor Paul GoldmanProfessor Paul Meara

Email: p.m.meara@gmail.comArea: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Professor Theo van LeeuwenProfessor Theo van Leeuwen

Email: VanleeuwenT@cf.ac.uk Area: Centre for Language and Communication ResearchInstitution: University of Technology, Sydney.

Honorary Research Fellows

Alt text must be provided!Dr David Badcott

Email: BadcottD@cf.ac.ukArea: Centre for Applied Ethics

Alt text must be provided!Dr Stephen Hendon

Email: HendonS2@cardiff.ac.ukArea: English Literature

Dr Clea ReesDr Clea Rees

Position: LecturerEmail: ReesC21@cf.ac.uk Telephone: Location: Area: Philosophy